Marilyn´s belongings

To be honest with you all, I'm not so happy that all of Marilyn's belongings are up for auction. I think that her belongings should be in a high-security museum so that people all around the world could go visit it whenever they'd like. Don't get me wrong, I would love to own something of Marilyn, but I still would rather have them in a museum than my own or somebody else. We may never see her belongings ever again, if the people that bought them don't want to. I just think it's a shame.
 
What if the sparkling dress Marilyn wore at JFK's Birthday Gala in 1962, is bought by someone to lock it up and never let anybody see it or photograph it, except maybe friends and family. I would have loved if her belongings were displayed in a museum where everyone can see them. What do you all think about the subject? 
 
 
 
Bildresultat för marilyn gif
 
 
 
 
xoxo